Goodbye days
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York : Crown Publishers, 2017.
Format:
eBook
Physical Desc:
1 online resource., Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 620L
Rating:
12 years and up
Status:
RBDigital (East Hampton)
Description
"Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming." -- Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything . Perfect for fans of Turtles All the Way Down , Thirteen Reasons Why, and Zentner's own The Serpent King, one of the most highly acclaimed YA novels of 2016, Goodbye Days asks what you would do if you could spend one last day with someone you lost. Where are you guys? Text me back. That's the last message Carver Briggs will ever send his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. He never thought that it would lead to their death. Now Carver can't stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation. Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli's girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake's grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a "goodbye day" together to share their memories and say a proper farewell. Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver--but he's unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these goodbye days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or--even worse--prison? "Jeff Zentner, you perfectly fill the John-Green-sized hole in our heart." -- Justine Magazine "Evocative, heartbreaking, and beautifully written." -- Buzzfeed " Masterful ." --TeenVogue.com "Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you ." --Becky Albertalli, Morris Award-winning author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Also in This Series
Copies
RBDigital (East Hampton)
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780553524086 (electronic bk.)
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.3, 13 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-LowL
Lexile measure:
620
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Zentner, J. (2017). Goodbye days. New York: Crown Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Zentner, Jeff. 2017. Goodbye Days. New York: Crown Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Zentner, Jeff, Goodbye Days. New York: Crown Publishers, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Zentner, Jeff. Goodbye Days. New York: Crown Publishers, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
75628921-c6c9-efcd-0389-3ded68366e59
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeOct 25, 2019 10:29:16 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 19, 2019 10:28:06 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02941nam a22003251a 4500
001rbeEB00673267
003MdPfRBL
00520170313020101.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cnu---unuuu
008090713s2017    nyu    do     000 u eng d
020 |a 9780553524086 (electronic bk.)
02801|a EB00673267|b Recorded Books
040 |a MdPfRBL|b eng|c MdPfRBL
092 |a eBook
1001 |a Zentner, Jeff.
24510|a Goodbye days|h [electronic resource] /|c Jeff Zentner.
260 |a New York :|b Crown Publishers,|c 2017.
300 |a 1 online resource.
506 |a Access restricted to subscribing institutions.
530 |a Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
520 |a "Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming," says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Looking for Alaska. Carver Briggs never thought a simple text would cause a fatal crash, killing his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. But now Carver can't stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation. Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli's girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake's grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a "goodbye day" together to share their memories and say a proper farewell. Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver'but he's unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these goodbye days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or'even worse'prison' "One of the most stunningly heartfelt, lump-in-your-throat novels I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you."'Becky Albertalli, author of Morris Award winner Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda "Tender, honest, moving, and lyrical. His characters live and breathe. Ahh, lucky me. Lucky us. Zentner is the real thing."'Benjamin Alire Saenz, winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction and Printz Honor winning author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
521 |a 12 years and up
588 |a Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed March 13, 2017).
650 7|a YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Death & Dying.|2 bisacsh
655 4|a Electronic books.
7102 |a Recorded Books, Inc.
85640|u https://easthamptonct.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780553524086
8564 |3 Image|u https://d2cv0ie6dlin9h.cloudfront.net/EB00673267/EB00673267_image_95x140.jpg
945 |c (OCoLC)975776952