Patrons will notice the “Place Hold” option has been removed for print items. This will last only while LION Libraries are closed for the COVID-19 pandemic. The reasons are two-fold: Our libraries aren’t able to share items with the public at the moment, and we don’t want to overwhelm our delivery service when we return to normal operations. Patrons will still be able to add items to their personal lists for future reference.

The mighty heart of Sunny St. James
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
New York ; Boston : Little, Brown and Company, ©2019.
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
375 pages ; 21 cm.
Lexile measure:
690L
Rating:
690L
Status:
East Hampton Juvenile Fiction
JF BLA
Description
Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnecting with her lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly. When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides to set off on a "New Life Plan": 1) do awesome amazing things she could never do before; 2) find a new best friend; and 3) kiss a boy for the first time. Her "New Life Plan" seems to be racing forward, but when she meets her new best friend Quinn, Sunny questions whether she really wants to kiss a boy at all. With the reemergence of her mother, Sunny begins a journey to becoming the new Sunny St. James. This sweet, tender novel dares readers to find the might in their own hearts.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
East Hampton Juvenile Fiction
JF BLA
On Shelf
Location
Call Number
Status
Branford/Blackstone Juv. Fiction
JFiction
On Shelf
Durham Children's Fiction
jF BLAKE
Due May 1, 2020
Guilford Juvenile Fiction
JFIC TWEEN BLAKE
On Shelf
Hamden/Miller Children's Fiction
J/FIC/BLAKE
On Shelf
Meriden Children's Fiction
J FIC BLAKE
On Shelf
Middlefield/Coe Juv Collection
JUV FIC BLAKE
On Shelf
North Branford/Atwater Children's Fiction
j Fiction Blake
On Holdshelf
North Haven Children's Fiction
j Fiction Blake, Ashley Herring
On Shelf
Old Saybrook/Acton Juvenile Fiction
J BLAKE
On Shelf
Orange/Case Juvenile Fiction Book
New j Fiction Blake [Tween]
On Shelf
Wallingford Children's Fiction
J BLAKE
On Shelf
West Haven Main Children's Fiction
NEW J FIC BLLAKE
On Shelf
Woodbridge Juv. Fiction
J BLAKE (TWEEN)
On Shelf
More Like This
More Details
Street Date:
1903.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780316515535, 0316515531
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.3, 11 Points
Lexile measure:
690

Notes

Description
"Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James must navigate heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, the betrayal of a former best friend, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl"--,Provided by publisher.
Target Audience
690L,Lexile.
Study Program Information
Accelerated Reader AR,MG,4.3,11,500433.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Blake, A. H. (2019). The mighty heart of Sunny St. James. First edition. New York ; Boston: Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Blake, Ashley Herring. 2019. The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James. New York ; Boston: Little, Brown and Company.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Blake, Ashley Herring, The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James. New York ; Boston: Little, Brown and Company, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Blake, Ashley Herring. The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James. First edition. New York ; Boston: Little, Brown and Company, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
6cd8f9e5-a251-6489-9dbc-125e61809557
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMar 29, 2020 12:20:03 PM
Last File Modification TimeMar 29, 2020 12:20:16 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMar 29, 2020 12:20:11 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03651cam a2200601 i 4500
003OCoLC
00520190326122854.0
008180511s2019    nyu    c      000 1 eng  
010 |a  2018017613
015 |a GBB923072|2 bnb
0167 |a 019242478|2 Uk
020 |a 9780316515535|q (hardcover)
020 |a 0316515531|q (hardcover)
035 |a (OCoLC)1035769963
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d YDX|d BDX|d UKMGB|d ORX|d OCLCO|d OCLCF|d JNE|d TNH|d UAP|d DAD|d LEO
042 |a pcc|a lcac
049 |a LEOA
05000|a PZ7.1.B58|b Mig 2019
08200|a [Fic]|2 23
1001 |a Blake, Ashley Herring,|e author.
24514|a The mighty heart of Sunny St. James /|c Ashley Herring Blake.
2463 |a Mighty heart of Sunny Saint James.
250 |a First edition.
263 |a 1903.
264 1|a New York ;|a Boston :|b Little, Brown and Company,|c ©2019.
300 |a 375 pages ;|c 21 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a "Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James must navigate heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, the betrayal of a former best friend, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl"--|c Provided by publisher.
5218 |a 690L|b Lexile.
5260 |a Accelerated Reader AR|b MG|c 4.3|d 11|z 500433.
650 0|a Mothers and daughters|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Heart|x Transplantation|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Friendship|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Sexual orientation|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a First loves|v Juvenile fiction.
907 |a .b26072841|b 03-08-20|c 02-08-19
998 |a br|a du|a eh|a gu|a hm|a (2)me|a ml|a nb|a (2)nh|a (2)os|a or|a (2)wa|a (2)wm|a (2)wd|b 03-26-19|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 20
945 |a JFiction |g 1|h  - - |i 20702903798|j 1|l brjf |o -|p $17.00|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 3|v 1|w 1|x 2|y .i62646928|z 04-10-19
945 |a jF BLAKE |g 0|h 05-01-20|i 22701989695|j 2|l dujf |o -|p $17.00|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 5|v 3|w 1|x 4|y .i6263933x|z 04-09-19
945 |a JF BLA |g 0|h  - - |i 22801532494|j 5|l ehjf |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 2|v 1|w 0|x 2|y .i62565527|z 03-25-19
945 |a JFIC TWEEN BLAKE|g 0|h  - - |i 20503662791|j 7|l gujf |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 4|v 1|w 1|x 3|y .i6280246x|z 05-14-19
945 |a J/FIC/BLAKE |g 0|h  - - |i 31200500247019|j 35|l hmjf |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 8|v 2|w 0|x 8|y .i62705702|z 04-24-19
945 |a J FIC BLAKE |g 0|h  - - |i 20905662191|j 12|l mejf |n 8/19 B&T 16.99/9.04|o -|p $9.04|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 3|v 1|w 0|x 3|y .i63248621|z 08-29-19
945 |a JUV FIC BLAKE|g 0|h  - - |i 34130000496567|j 36|l mlj |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 1|v 0|w 0|x 1|y .i62712044|z 04-25-19
945 |a j Fiction Blake|g 1|h  - - |i 3 1278 00292 2024|j 26|l nbjf |n Atwater Library|o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s ! |t 36|u 1|v 1|w 0|x 1|y .i62674365|z 04-16-19
945 |a j Fiction Blake, Ashley Herring |g 0|h  - - |i 31216003986895|j 28|l nhjf |o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 167|u 3|v 3|w 1|x 2|y .i62639596|z 04-09-19
945 |a J BLAKE |g 0|h  - - |i 33520001324399|j 33|l osjf |o -|p $17.00|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 0|v 0|w 0|x 0|y .i62567597|z 03-25-19
945 |a New j Fiction Blake [Tween]|g 1|h  - - |i 32159002322085|j 25|l orjf |n 2/20|o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 0|v 0|w 0|x 0|y .i6398748x|z 02-27-20
945 |a J BLAKE |g 0|h  - - |i 21707651754|j 19|l wajf |o -|p $17.00|q -|r -|s - |t 36|u 5|v 2|w 0|x 5|y .i62587134|z 03-28-19
945 |a NEW J FIC BLLAKE|g 1|h  - - |i 31251004113256|j 29|l wmjf |n 09/19|o -|p $16.99|q -|r -|s - |t 168|u 2|v 1|w 1|x 1|y .i63376283|z 09-26-19
945 |a J BLAKE (TWEEN)|g 1|h  - - |i 21802556254|j 21|l wdjf |o  |p $16.99|q  |r  |s - |t 36|u 3|v 2|w 0|x 3|y .i6271319x|z 04-25-19