Power down

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Dewey Andreas volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Introducing Ben Coes--a major new thriller writer in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor--and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia--slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform--and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his menas possible. But the battle has just begun.

While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna--an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business--sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas--who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250040138
9781427224897
9781427210388
9780312580742
9781427210371
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3d58178e-135a-c9cd-c140-9f0de80879ca
Grouping Titlepower down
Grouping Authorcoes ben
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-27 22:27:58PM
Last Indexed2020-01-27 16:20:10PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Hermann, Peter, 1967-
Hermann, Peter.
authorCoes, Ben.
author2-roleHermann, Peter,1967-
Hermann, Peter.
hoopla digital.
author_displayCoes, Ben
available_at_ehEast Hampton Public Library
detailed_location_ehEast Hampton Adult Fiction
display_descriptionWhen terrorists destroy a major North American hydroelectric dam and an off-shore oil field, former Army ranger Dewey Andreas draws on his extensive background to foil the efforts of a corrupt agent to trigger a second set of attacks.
format_category_ehAudio Books
Books
eBook
format_ehBook
CD Audiobook
eAudiobook
id3d58178e-135a-c9cd-c140-9f0de80879ca
isbn9780312580742
9781250040138
9781427210371
9781427210388
9781427224897
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b110Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b126Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b14Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b17Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b117Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b115Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b16Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b13Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b18Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b127Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b20178098.i38493688Ivoryton Adult FictionF COE1falsefalseOn Shelfivaf
ils:.b20178098.i38501466Durham Adult FictionFIC COE1falsefalseOn Shelfduaf
ils:.b20178098.i42986643North Haven Adult FictionFiction Coes1falsefalseOn Shelfnhaf
ils:.b20178098.i47898173Old Saybrook/Acton Adult FictionF COES1falsefalseOn Shelfosaf
ils:.b20178098.i3847072xGuilford Adult FictionFIC COES1falsefalseOn Shelfguaf
ils:.b20178098.i48469555West Haven Louis Piantino Adult FictionFIC COE1falsefalseMissingwlaf
ils:.b20178098.i60049571East Hampton Adult FictionFIC COE1falsefalseOn Shelfehaf
ils:.b23794926.i52645897Hamden/Miller Adult Paperback FictionPB/FIC/Coes1falsefalseOn Shelfhmakf
ils:.b20295753.i38717219Middletown/Russell Adult Book on CDBKCD COES1falsefalseOn Shelfmdabc
ils:.b20295753.i43065867North Haven Adult Audiobook CDAudiobook CD Fiction Coes1falsefalseOn Shelfnhakg
hoopla:MWT11804479Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11804479?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
itype_ehADULT BOOK
ADULT BOOK ON CD
ADULT PAPERBACK
LEAP 28 Day Book
LEAP Books on CD
last_indexed2020-01-27T23:20:10.429Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_ehFIC COE
owning_library_ehEast Hampton Public Library
owning_location_ehEast Hampton Public Library
primary_isbn9781250040138
publishDate2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b1eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishMacmillan Audio2010
ils:.b20178098BookBooks1st ed.EnglishSt. Martin's Press, 2010.viii, 449 p. ; 25 cm.
ils:.b23794926BookBooksEnglishSt. Martin's Press, 2010.622 pages ; 19 cm
ils:.b20295753CD AudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, p2010.13 sound discs (16 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
hoopla:MWT11804479eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishMacmillan Audio, 2010.1 online resource (1 audio file (16hr., 27 min.)) : digital.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_eh
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:b0f69e27-348c-44e8-815b-1323c53a78b1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b20178098.i38493688On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b20178098.i38501466On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b20178098.i42986643On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b20178098.i47898173On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b20178098.i3847072xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b20178098.i48469555Currently UnavailableMissingfalsefalsefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b20178098.i60049571On ShelfOn Shelftruetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b23794926.i52645897On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b20295753.i38717219On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
ils:.b20295753.i43065867On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse9999
hoopla:MWT11804479Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesDewey Andreas novel
series_with_volumeDewey Andreas|1
subject_facetAdventure fiction
Audiobooks
Offshore oil industry -- Fiction
Special forces (Military science) -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
Terrorism -- Fiction
title_displayPower down
title_fullPower Down
Power down / Ben Coes
Power down / Ben Coes
Power down [electronic resource] / Ben Coes
Power down [sound recording] / Ben Coes
title_shortPower down
topic_facetAudiobooks
Fiction
Offshore oil industry
Special forces (Military science)
Terrorism
Thriller