Power down
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
New York : St. Martin's Press, 2010.
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
622 pages ; 19 cm
Status:
Description

Introducing Ben Coes--a major new thriller writer in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor--and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia--slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform--and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his menas possible. But the battle has just begun.

While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna--an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business--sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas--who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Hamden/Miller Adult Paperback Fiction
PB/FIC/Coes
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781250040138, 1250040132

Notes

Description
When terrorists destroy a major North American hydroelectric dam and an off-shore oil field, former Army ranger Dewey Andreas draws on his extensive background to foil the efforts of a corrupt agent to trigger a second set of attacks.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Coes, B. (2010). Power down. New York: St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Coes, Ben. 2010. Power Down. New York: St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Coes, Ben, Power Down. New York: St. Martin's Press, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Coes, Ben. Power Down. New York: St. Martin's Press, 2010. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
3d58178e-135a-c9cd-c140-9f0de80879ca
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeJan 03, 2020 09:17:26 PM
Last File Modification TimeJan 03, 2020 10:45:40 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJan 24, 2020 10:27:57 PM

MARC Record

LEADER01313cam a2200325 a 4500
003OCoLC
00520140121151000.0
008100716m20102013nyu           000 1 eng  
020 |a 9781250040138
020 |a 1250040132
040 |a DLC|b eng|c DLC|d BTCTA|d BIB|d UtOrBLW|d HMM
05000|a PS3603.O2996|b P69 2010
08200|a 813/.6|2 22
0920 |a PB/FIC/Coes
1001 |a Coes, Ben.
24510|a Power down /|c Ben Coes.
260 |a New York :|b St. Martin's Press,|c 2010.
300 |a 622 pages ;|c 19 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a Dewey Andreas novel
520 |a When terrorists destroy a major North American hydroelectric dam and an off-shore oil field, former Army ranger Dewey Andreas draws on his extensive background to foil the efforts of a corrupt agent to trigger a second set of attacks.
650 0|a Special forces (Military science)|v Fiction.
650 0|a Terrorism|v Fiction.
655 7|a Suspense fiction.|2 gsafd
8001 |a Coes, Ben.|t Dewey Andreas novel.
907 |a .b23794926|b 07-17-19|c 07-18-14
998 |a hm|b 07-18-14|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 1
945 |a PB/FIC/Coes|g 1|h  - - |i 31200080419491|j 35|l hmakf|o -|p $5.99|q -|r -|s - |t 16|u 12|v 0|w 0|x 2|y .i52645897|z 07-18-14