Blood truth: a Rick Cahill novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
[United States] : Oceanview Publishing, 2017.
Format:
eBook
Content Description:
1 online resource
Status:
Available Online
Description

A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett. Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood-the blood of his father coursing through his veins. When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force twenty-seven years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth even if it proves the one thing he's always feared. But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair-or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick's arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781608092406 (electronic bk.), 1608092402 (electronic bk.)

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett. Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood-the blood of his father coursing through his veins. When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force twenty-seven years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth even if it proves the one thing he's always feared. But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair-or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick's arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Coyle, M. (2017). Blood truth: a Rick Cahill novel. [United States]: Oceanview Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Coyle, Matt. 2017. Blood Truth: A Rick Cahill Novel. [United States]: Oceanview Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Coyle, Matt, Blood Truth: A Rick Cahill Novel. [United States]: Oceanview Publishing, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Coyle, Matt. Blood Truth: A Rick Cahill Novel. [United States]: Oceanview Publishing, 2017. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f9c1071d-8cef-5b08-1eaf-e25dd35b9b94
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12458723
titleBlood Truth
kindEBOOK
price0.49
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedSep 09, 2019 08:06:15 PM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 28, 2019 10:36:38 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 28, 2019 10:34:23 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02110nam a22003495a 4500
001MWT12458723
003MWT
00520190920051818.1
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190913s2017    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781608092406 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1608092402 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12458723
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ipg_9781608092406_180.jpeg
037 |a 12458723|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Coyle, Matt,|e author.
24510|a Blood truth :|b a Rick Cahill novel|h [electronic resource] /|c Matt Coyle.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Oceanview Publishing,|c 2017.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett. Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood-the blood of his father coursing through his veins. When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force twenty-seven years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth even if it proves the one thing he's always feared. But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair-or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick's arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows.
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Private investigators|z California|v Fiction.
650 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a hoopla digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12458723?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/ipg_9781608092406_180.jpeg